Every year the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce awards starry sidewalk inserts to all manner of entertainers. Now the 2019 inductees into the Hollywood Walk of Fame have been named.

This year’s chair of the selection committee Vin Di Bona, who is a television producer with his own little slice of the Walk of Fame, announced the honorees alongside president and CEO for the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Leron Gubler.

The film recipients are Alan Arkin, Kristen Bell, Daniel Craig, Robert De Niro (what, he didn’t already have one?!), Guillermo del Toro, Anne Hathaway, Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry and Gena Rowlands.

In the recording field, Michael Buble, Cypress Hill (yeah!), crooners The Lettermen, Faith Hill, Tommy Mottola (legendary record company bloke), P!nk, new jack swing king Teddy Riley and Jackie WIlson (posthumously) all get stars, while the trio of Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt and Emmylou Harris will share the one pointy slab of recognition.

As for TV, stars go to Alvin and the Chipmunks, Candice Bergen, Guy Fieri, Terrence Howard, Stacy Keach, Sid and Marty Krofft (the legends behind HR Pufnstuf), Lucy Liu, Mandy Moore, Dianne Wiest and Julia Child (posthumously).

As for live theatre performers, Idina Menzel, Cedric the Entertainer, Judith Light and Paul Sorvino get the nod.

Stay tuned for many a happy star posting many a happy snap to their social media accounts over the next year or so.