With Avengers: Infinity War on its way home, Marvel has finally let loose official descriptions for each of the Infinity Stones – yes, even the Soul Stone.

With a little help from Doctor Strange‘s Wong, all six stones are described in the featurette below. It could also provide a big hint as to the future we’ll experience when the fourth and final (for now) Avengers flick lobs in 2019. We’ve also listed the stones’ details underneath that.

If you’re not up to speed with the Avengers saga then you may possibly consider this SPOILER territory, so you’ve been warned!

Avengers: Infinity War heads home this August 15 on 4K Ultra HD, Blu-ray, 3D Blu-ray and DVD.

Here are all of those powers…

The Space Stone – Travel across any dimension
The Time Stone – See the future, alter the past
The Reality Stone – Bend reality to your will
The Soul Stone – Control life and death
The Power Stone – Destroy anything in your path
The Mind Stone – Create and alter consciousness

Buy now at JB Hi-Fi