The veteran producer and Lucasfilm president will be the first woman to receive the Irving G. Thalberg Award at a special Academy event on November 13.

A longtime associate of Steven Spielberg, Kennedy’s films have received eight Best Picture nominations to date, and she will share the award with her husband, Frank Marshall, whose production credits include Raiders of the Lost Ark, Poltergeist, and Who Framed Roger Rabbit.

The Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award recognises producers “whose body of work reflect a consistently high quality of motion picture production.” It has not been awarded since 2010, when Francis Ford Coppola was the recipient.

Regardless of your opinion of the new Star Wars films and the direction in which she’s steering the franchise, remember that Kennedy has also given us E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial, The Sixth Sense, and Jurassic Park, which makes her a worthy winner in our book.

Actress Cicely Tyson, composer Lalo Schifrin, and publicist Marvin Levy will also receive Honorary Awards.