Based on the novel by Matt Ruff and executive produced by Jordan Peele and J.J. Abrams, this HBO horror-fantasy series follows Atticus Freeman (Jonathan Majors) on a road trip through Jim Crow America in the 1950s, as he searches for his missing father.

With friend Letitia (Jurnee Smollett) and Uncle George (Courtney B. Vance) along for the ride, the trio face monsters of the white supremacist variety, as well as supernatural ones ripped from the pages of the legendary H.P. Lovecraft’s eldritch fiction. Think Green Book with monsters! Balancing the fantastic with real world characters and issues, this weird and wonderful thrill ride will appeal to fans of American Gods and Watchmen.

Release Date: February 17, 2021
Format: DVD, Blu-ray
Starring:
Jonathan Majors, Jurnee Smollett, Abbey Lee

Keep up to date with the latest Australian release dates for movies and TV.

Buy now at JB Hi-Fi