A whole bunch of Mortal Kombat 11 has landed, including a look at the gameplay in the forthcoming ultra-violent brawler.

Needless to say, much of it is as gruesome as all get-out, so if you’re a tad squeamish – or have kids around – we must suggest not clicking on any of the little play buttons below.

Mortal Kombat 11 begins its assault on PS4, Xbox One and Switch this April 23.

Here’s the gameplay reveal:

Get an idea about this one’s story:

A close-up look at this iteration’s fatalities:

Check in with Sonya Blade – voiced by Ronda Rousey:

Meet the time-warping Geras:

Pop behind the scenes of the making of Mortal Kombat 11:

Buy now at JB Hi-Fi