Crepes Channel Four Album CoverMelbourne quintet Crepes have been a fixture of the local music scene since 2014, but it’s only now with the release of Channel Four that we finally get to hear their first full length album.

It contains some truly great musical moments: opening track 9-5 Summer Breakers features a gloriously sunny piano, while the expansive Four Years Time introduces a dreamy synth into the mix. Getting Lost conjures the hazy psychedelic instrumentation of the ’60s, and Sexyland and I’m Fallin’ In are buoyant numbers that capture the cheek and wit of music being made today. Overall, Channel Four is a glimmering beam of hope in indie music that will no doubt see Crepes become another success story both in Australia and internationally.

Channel Four is out October 20 via Spunk.

Buy now at JB Hi-Fi