Feist has confirmed details of her long-awaited new album Pleasure, which is due out at the end of April.

The Canadian artist’s first studio set in six years apparently deals with “secrets and shame, loneliness and tenderness, care and fatigue” and is described as a “study on self awareness”.

Pleasure was recorded over a three month period in New York and Paris, and was produced by Feist and her longtime collaborators Renaud Letang and Mocky.

The 11-track album is Feist’s fourth and is the follow-up to 2011’s Metals, which included her biggest hit 1234.

Pleasure Tracklisting

  1. Pleasure
  2. I Wish I Didn’t Miss You
  3. Get Not High,Get Not Low
  4. Lost Dreams
  5. Any Party
  6. A Man Is Not His Song
  7. The Wind
  8. Century
  9. Baby Be Simple
  10. I’m Not Running Away
  11. Young Up