Three-time Grammy Award-winners The Flaming Lips have just announced that their new album, Oczy Mlody, will be released on January 13 next year via Warner.

From the presser:

Produced by the band and their long-time producer Dave Fridmann, the highly anticipated album is the follow-up to The Lips’ globally acclaimed 2013 album The Terror.  The Lips have also shot a video for the album track The Castle, which launches today. Filmed in Oklahoma City, the seemingly simple image is as emotionally affecting as the song itself.

Below is the video for The Castle; below that, the tracklist for Oczy Mlody; and below that, the album cover art.


1.     Oczy Mlody       

2.     How??              

3.     There Should Be Unicorns           

4.     Sunrise (Eyes of the Young)       

5.     Nigdy Nie (Never No)                                       

6.     Galaxy I Sink                       

7.     One Night While Hunting For Faeries and Witches and Wizards To Kill     

8.     Do Glowy                                       

9.     Listening To The Frogs With Demon Eyes                 

10.  The Castle

11.  Almost Home (Blisko Domu)      

12.  We A Famly