Painted Ruins, the new long player from Brooklyn band Grizzly Bear will release on August 18.

It’s been a long time between drinks for the Grizzlies, but a fifth studio album will finally arrive this August; the band’s first since Shields back in 2012.

Painted Ruins will feature 11 new songs written over a period of nearly two years. Once again, bass player Chris Taylor has produced the album.

To accompany the news, Grizzly Bear has also shared another song from the album, Mourning Sound.

The band will embark on a series of dates across Europe and the US in October, November and December this year, but no Australian dates have been announced at this stage.

Check out Mourning Sound below.


Buy now at JB Hi-Fi