DAMN. Kendrick Lamar just dropped some Easter egg-sized treats into our outstretched hands ahead of his fourth album’s release this Friday. A Good Friday indeed.

Compton’s Good Kid sent this through the Twittersphere last night:


What do we see? First, the album is titled DAMN. As in, damn, was this album cover made on Microsoft Paint? Maybe after the epic cover art of 2015’s To Pimp A Butterfly we were expecting more, but alas you can’t listen to album covers. I digress.

The second cover includes a tracklist, and standing out like an Irishman at the beach are hip hop sensations U2 on XXX. [/s] We already knew that the legendary rock group would feature in some capacity after each member was individually listed in the liner credits posted on iTunes last week  (which also featured BADBADNOTGOOD and British electronica artist James Blake) but we now know it is a full-blown feature and sure to knock the socks off any haters that stand in its way.



Another notable guest is Rihanna on Loyalty. Given Lamar’s fractured history with Drake, putting the Caribbean Queen on a track titled Loyalty is pretty (petty?) hilarious if you ask us.

Track Listing:

  1. Blood
  2. DNA
  3. Yah
  4. Fear
  5. Loyalty featuring Rihanna
  6. Pride
  7. Lust
  8. Love
  9. XXX featuring U2
  10. Fear
  11. God
  12. Duckworth

Check out the lead single Humble. if you haven’t already, which overnight became Cornrow Kenny’s highest charting US Single ever.

DAMN. is available to pre-order from JB Hi-Fi now.