MTV Brand New is back, with ten hot new Australasian artists taking part in this year’s program.

The music TV network is once again partnering with record labels across Australia and New Zealand to identify the best up-and-coming artists both countries have to offer. Voting opened this week and closes on October 16.

This year’s Australian contingent is made up of Emmi, GodWolf, Gordi, Koi Child, Nicole Millar, Paces, Young Franco and Montaigne, while Maala and Ryan Enzed are the NZ artists.

The program allows the public to vote for their favourite new Kiwi or Aussie act, while MTV gives the artists the extra support and on-air exposure they need to make a mark in the industry. For the first time, this year MTV is also offering a $10,000 donation to the winning artist’s charity of choice.

Last year’s MTV Brand New was won by boy band At Sunset, who racked up 200,000 votes from the public. Coming in second was singer-songwriter Conrad Sewell, who went on to win Song of Year at the ARIA Music Awards of 2015, and New Zealand songsmith Thomston, whose works have received more than 10 million plays on Spotify.

Music fans can visit to view interviews with the artists, as well as their own unique covers of their musical inspirations, before casting their vote for their favourite emerging star, either online or via Twitter using the hashtag #MTVbrandnew followed by the artists name.