We had the big list, now here’s the truncated one. The 2018 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees will be (drum roll, please)…

Bon Jovi, Dire Straits, Nina Simone, The Cars and The Moody Blues.

Those to miss out are Kate Bush, Depeche Mode, Eurythmics, J. Geils Band, Judas Priest, LL Cool J, The MC5, The Meters, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Rufus (featuring Chaka Khan), Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Link Wray and The Zombies.

Sorry Radiohead, it just isn’t your year. Not that you seemed to really care, anyway (insert sound of something deep down inside Thom Yorke sobbing uncontrollably).

The event will be held in Cleveland on April 14 next year.