The finalists for the prestigious 2019 Australian Music Prize have just been revealed.

106 nominations were whittled down to 9 by the AMP’s panel of 37 judges, who are selected from across media, retail and the artist community.

Says AMP director Scott Murphy:

“The Australian Music Prize has never been more vital in our music ecosystem, providing a separation from the fight for commercial success and encouraging a reconnection to the very heart of what draws us to music. We are proud to lift up music that inspires lives and change our culture for the better,” said Australian Music Prize director Scott Murphy.

The final result will be revealed in March.

Here’s that list of finalists:

Ainslie Wills, All You Have Is All You Need

Amyl and the Sniffers, Amyl and the Sniffers

Dispossessed, Warpath Never Ended

Julia Jacklin, Crushing

Methyl Ethel, Triage

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Ghosteen

Sampa The Great, The Return

Sleep D, Rebel Force

Thelma Plum, Better In Blak