Alex Lahey vinylCool dork Alex Lahey has finally (fine-ah-lee-hee) announced details of her debut album, as well as its accompanying Australia-wide tour.

The Melbourne singer-songwriter will release her first full-length I Love You Like A Brother on October 6 via Nicky Boy Records/Caroline Australia (on exclusive white vinyl only at JB!), and she’s dropped its first track Every Day’s The Weekend straight off the bat.

The tour begins in Newcastle just a couple days before the album arrives, and does a loop around the east coast and SA before taking in Tassie, Melbourne and WA. Tickets are available from Alex’s site , and seeing as her tour earlier this year sold out, you’ll want to get in quick. Full dates, and the clip for Every Day’s The Weekend (which features cameos from comedian Barry Morgan as well as Alex’s mum), below.

Buy now at JB Hi-Fi

Sat Sept 30 & Sun Oct 1 – Yours & Owls Festival, Wollongong (tickets here)
Wed Oct 4
 – 48 Watt St, 
Newcastle
Fri Oct 6 – OAF, Sydney
Sat Oct 7 – The Zoo, Brisbane
Wed Oct 11 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Thurs Oct 12 – Workers Club, Geelong
Fri Oct 13 – Fat Controller, Adelaide
Sat Oct 14 – Republic Bar, Hobart
Wed Oct 18 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Thurs Oct 19 – Rosemount, Perth
Fri Oct 20 – Mojos, Fremantle