Most sharks don’t head into inland Australia unless they’re on their way to fish and chip shops, but Amy Shark is certainly no flake.

Come October and November, the fine purveyor of pop is heading on tour to some of the places that usually don’t get visits once somebody hits the heights of the charts.

“So many parts of regional Australia have backed me since my first Night Thinker EP,” says Amy. “I’m really looking forward to travelling around this beautiful country and repaying everyone who’s supported me from the start.”

A Telstra pre-sale opens at 11am (local time) on Thursday, August 8 and closes at 9am (local time) on Monday, August 12. Then there’s a TEG live presale from 11am on Monday, August 12 that closes at 7am on Tuesday, August 13.

Finally, general public tix go on sale from 9am on Tuesday, August 13.

Want more ticket details? Pop along here.

Here are the dates:

Thursday, October 3 – NEX, Newcastle NSW (18+)
Friday, October 4 – UC Refectory, Canberra ACT (all ages)
Thursday, October 17 – C.EX, Coffs Harbour NSW (18+)
Friday, October 18 – Venue 114, Lake Kawana, QLD (all ages)
Friday, October 25 – Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin NT (all ages)
Friday, November 1 – The Cube, Wodonga VIC (all ages)
Saturday, November 2 – Costa Hall, Geelong VIC (all ages)
Friday, November 8 – Odeon Theatre, Hobart TAS (all ages)

Get on board with Amy Shark at JB Hi-Fi.