Having dropped the track ‘Snow’ recently, Angus & Julia Stone have confirmed that their fourth album will share the same name.

Snow – the album – is due for release on September 15.

The siblings claim that the album continues a process that began from a suggestion by producer Rick Rubin while they were recording their self-titled album of 2014.

“That was the first time that we actually started writing together, in the same room,” says Angus, “and I guess we took a leaf from that chapter into this record. This time round though, every song on the record we wrote together”.

The pair produced and, for the most part, engineered the new album themselves, in Angus’s cottage studio in the Byron Bay.

“It was quite magical, because Angus and I have never spent that much time together, just the two of us,” says Julia. “There’s always at least an engineer or tour manager. But the last phase of writing and recording was just eight weeks of him and me and the quiet of the land. It was a beautiful time.”

Pop behind the scenes of the album’s recording here…

The track listing is:

  1. Snow
  2. Oakwood
  3. Chateau
  4. Cellar Door
  5. Sleep Alone
  6. Make it Out Alive
  7. Who Do You Think You Are
  8. Nothing Else
  9. My House Your House
  10. Bloodhound
  11. Baudelaire
  12. Sylvester Stallone

Finally – for now – here’s the clip for Angus & Julia’s ‘Snow’ single…

Pre-order Snow now at JB Hi-Fi on CD or exclusive teal blue vinyl.