Bluesfest 2019 is quickly taking shape, with the first – and quite impressive – list of artists just let loose.

Performing exclusively at the 30th anniversary event will be Jack Johnson, as well as the mighty Ben Harper & the Innocent Silverchai- erm, Innocent Criminals.

On top of this, the totally legendary George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic will be unleashing their final ever shows, with George having announced his retirement from the live circuit come May 2019.

The rest of the first artist drop goes a little something like this: Ray Lamontagne, Snarky Puppy, Kasey Chambers, St Paul & The Broken Bones, Nahko and Medicine for the People, Tommy Emmanuel, Colin Hay, Arlo Guthrie, Keb’ Mo’, Tex Perkins, Allen Stone, Richard Clapton, Russell Morris, Kurt Vile & The Violators, Vintage Trouble, The Black Sorrows, The California Honeydrops, Trevor Hall, folk supergroup I’m With Her, Larkin Poe, Irish Mythen, Elephant Sessions, Greensky Bluegrass and the return of Rockwiz Live.

That’s a serious line-up in itself, and to think there’s more to come!

Bluesfest 2019 takes place in Byron Bay from Thursday, April 22 through to Monday, April 28, 2019. Get all of your ticketing info right about here.