Anton Newcombe and his band of savage, neo-psychedelic dronemen – collectively, The Brian Jonestown Massacre – have announced a list of tour dates to coincide with their appearance at this year’s Vivid festival in Sydney.

We really can’t put the enduring appeal of the legendary band any more succinctly than Vivid’s Stephen Ferris, who said in a press release: “The Brian Jonestown Massacre are a wildly original and thrilling live band, who have built a career out of prioritising art over commercial compromise.”

In addition to the usual major city haunts, the group will also be performing in a couple of rural spots. Here are the dates; we recommend getting in as soon as your bank balance allows.

THE BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE AUSTRALIAN TOUR 2018

*Tickets on Sale Friday 23rd March @ 9am AEST

Saturday June 2, Metropolis, Fremantle. Tickets.

Sunday June 3, The Gov, Adelaide. Tickets.

Wednesday June 6, The Northern, Byron Bay. Tickets.

Thursday June 7, The Tivoli, Brisbane. Tickets.

Saturday June 9, The Metro, Sydney. Tickets.

Sunday June 10, Uni Bar, Wollongong. Tickets.

Tuesday June 12, The Basement, Canberra. Tickets.

Wednesday June 13, The Theatre Royal, Castlemaine. Tickets.

Thursday June 14, The Forum, Melbourne. Tickets.

Discover Brian Jonestown Massacre at JB Hi-Fi