Hot on the heels of her Lotta Sea Lice collaboration with Kurt Vile comes details of multi-award nabber Courtney Barnett’s new album and single.

We’ll start with the big one. Courtney’s new album is entitled Tell Me How You Really Feel, which isn’t a huge surprise as a teaser video (just below) suggested as much earlier in the week. What is big news is the release date – grab a biro and scribble May 18 into whatever you scribble must-remember dates.

As for a track listing, here goes…

1. Hopefulessness
2. City Looks Pretty
3. Charity
4. Need a Little Time
5. Nameless, Faceless
6. I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch
7. Crippling Self Doubt and a General Lack of Self Confidence
8. Help Your Self
9. Walkin’ on Eggshells
10. Sunday Roast

Pre-order Tell Me How You Really Feel at JB Hi-Fi and score a patch (while stocks last), plus a chance to win a guitar signed by Courtney Barnett.

Track five there – Nameless, Faceless – will be the first single, and it’s available today. The catchy-as track oozes punky pop/rock sentiments and more than a little cattiness (heh) as it sends an all-barrels barrage towards internet trolls. Trip-trop, trip-trop, here it is…