Well, maybe not the whole of The Cure, but their main man in Robert Smith, who guests on Gorillaz’s latest Song Machine release.

As the headline has already divulged, the track is called Strange Dayz and it’s the sixth “episode” in a series that will form part of the next album from Gorillaz. The video is a trip, with the gang heading beyond Earth’s bosom in Spaceballs Winnebago style to visit the man in the moon, who just so happens to be Robert Smith. While there it’s time for some moon donuts with a message, plus a bit of 2001: A Space Odyssey homage.

Here goes:

As well as the top new tune, Gorillaz have also divulged the full track list for Song Machine: Season 1, which will release in standard and deluxe versions on October 23. Pre-order now on CD and/or vinyl at JB Hi-Fi.

There are some pretty wild collaborations to come:

1. Strange Timez (featuring Robert Smith)
2. The Valley of the Pagans (featuring Beck)
3. The Lost Chord (featuring Leee John)
4. PAC-MAN (featuring ScHoolboy Q)
5. Chalk Tablet Towers (featuring St. Vincent)
6. The Pink Phantom (featuring Elton John and 6LACK)
7. Aries (featuring Peter Hook and Georgia)
8. Friday 13th (featuring Octavian)
9. Dead Butterflies (featuring Kano and Roxani Arias)
10. Désolé (Extended version) (featuring Fatoumata Diawara)
11. Momentary Bliss (featuring Slowthai and Slaves)

Deluxe edition extra tracks:

12. Opium (featuring EARTHGANG)
13. Simplicity (featuring Joan As Police Woman)
14. Severed Head (featuring Goldlink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
15. With Love to an Ex (Moonchild Sanelly)
16. MLS (featuring JPEGMAFIA and CHAI)
17. How Far? (featuring Tony Allen and Skepta)

Gorillaz at JB Hi-Fi.