Now in its sixteenth year, the finalists for the 2020 AMP Awards have been announced.

The judges reduced a list of 88 nominated albums down to just nine finalists.

That list goes a lot like this:

Alice Ivy – Don’t Sleep

The Avalanches – We Will Always Love You

Blake Scott – Niscitam

Emma Donovan and The Putbacks – Crossover

Fanny Lumsden – Fallow

Gordon Koang – Unity

Miiesha – Nyaaringu

Tame Impala – The Slow Rush

Ziggy Ramo – Black Thoughts

The winner of The AMP for 2020 will be announced in March, and they’ll nab a very handy $20,000 cash prize.