With new album My Criminal Record hitting on May 31, Jimmy Barnes is heading out on his Shutting Down Your Town tour.

Set to be his biggest jaunt around the traps so far this entire century, he’s packing some pretty powerful mates in tow for some dates – Eskimo Joe and Jet.

Barnesy will be playing all his classic hits, alongside a bunch of highlights from the new album when the Shutting Down Your Town Tour sees him head across Australia and New Zealand in September, October and November.

Needless to say, Barnesy’s excited. “It’s been ten years since I made an original rock record and I can’t wait to get out there and play these songs, along with all the old favourites, to a live audience. It’s going to be great!”

Tickets go on sale at 9am (AEST) on Friday, May 31, while members of Jimmy’s mailing list will get presale access from 2pm (AEST) on Wednesday, May 29. Get tickets via here.

Here’s the current list of Shutting Down Your Town tour dates:

Wednesday, September 18 – Mackay Entertainment Centre, Mackay QLD
Friday, September 20 – Townsville Entertainment Centre, Townsville QLD
Saturday, September 21 – Munro Martin Parklands, Cairns QLD
Wednesday, September 25 – Dunedin Town Hall, Dunedin NZ
Thursday, September 26 – Christchurch Town Hall, Christchurch NZ
Saturday, September 28 – Spark Arena, Auckland NZ
Thursday, October 3 – WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong NSW
Saturday, October 5 – Hordern Pavilion, Sydney NSW
Saturday, October 12 – Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne, VIC
Sunday, October 13 – Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide SA
Thursday, October 17 – Empire Theatre, Toowoomba QLD
Saturday, October 19 – Riverstage, Brisbane QLD
Sunday, October 20 – Home of the Arts, Gold Coast QLD
Friday, October 25 – Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Newcastle NSW
Saturday, October 26 – Park Beach Reserve, Coffs Harbour NSW
Thursday, October 31 – Theatre Royal, Canberra ACT
Saturday, November 2 – Pola Park, Tullamore NSW

Nab Barnesy’s My Criminal Record at JB Hi-Fi.