Former Weddings Parties Anything head honcho Mick Thomas and his Roving Commission are all fired up for the launch of their new album.

Entitled See You on the Other Side: A Postcard from April 2020, it’s set to lob June 26 on CD and vinyl.

It was written in lockdown, and contains seven songs, and boasts collaborations with Angie Hart (Frente), Nick Barker, Vikki Thorn (The Waifs), Darren Hanlon, Shelley Short, Alana Jagt, Brooke Russell, Van Walker, Ron Peno (Died Pretty), Alannah Russack (The Hummingbirds), Ben Salter, Dana Gehrman, Cam Butler & Jen Anderson. Holy who’s-who of Aussie music, Batman!

The lead single is nine-minute “chain song” See You When I’m Looking at You, which features the most wonderful Angie Hart and many others mentioned above:

See You On the Other Side: A Postcard from April 2020 will be launched with a full band performance live streamed from St Kilda’s Memo Music Hall on Sunday, June 21, with guests including Angie Hart, Nick Barker, Van Walker and MC Brian Nankervis. It’s a ticketed event – tickets and full details are available here.

Mick Thomas at JB Hi-Fi.