The Amity Affliction will drop a new album on February 21, have gifted us a new single and have announced a special bushfire benefit gig.

Their seventh studio album, and follow-up to the chart-smashing Misery, will be known as Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them, and is available for pre-order now on CD and limited fluoro green vinyl. Pre-order now at JB Hi-Fi.

“This album is a result of our re-found love for heavy music,” say the band. “We wanted to make a heavier album to back up our most recent releases to let our fans know that we understand what the majority want to hear from us. We have experimented creatively over the years and are now able to apply what we’ve learnt to what we consider the perfect blend of Amity new and old.”

As part of the announcement, blistering new song Soak Me in Bleach has been let loose, which you can check out here:

Meanwhile, the band will play a special bushfire benefit show in Melbourne on January 20. More details are to come.

Their regional tour of Australia kicks off today in WA, and they’ll be trucking around the country until the end of January, before heading to Europe to support Beartooth.

Here are those Aussie dates:

Thursday, January 9 – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough WA
Friday, January 10 – Metropolis Fremantle, Fremantle WA
Saturday, January 11 – Bridgeway Hotel, Pooraka SA
Thursday, January 16 – Hobart University, Hobart TAS
Friday, January 17 – Pier Hotel, Frankston VIC
Saturday, January 18 – Torquay Hotel, Torquay VIC
Monday, January 20 – Bushfire benefit – details TBC

Thursday, January 23 – UC Refectory, Canberra ACT
Friday, January 24 – University of Wollongong, Wollongong NSW
Saturday, January 25 – Bar on the Hill (Outside), Newcastle NSW
Thursday, January 30 – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta QLD
Friday, January 31 – Venue 114, Lake Kawana QLD