Aussie legends The Seekers are about to unleash the second of a planned triple set of “hidden treasures”.

The new release – Hidden Treasures: The Rarities Collection Vol. 2 – includes concert audio of their 1968 New Zealand tour, when Judith Durham announced that she was leaving the band.There are also studio demos inlcuded, and even some jingles that the band recorded.

A DVD of archival footage is also a part of the impressive package, which also features rare photographs and memorabilia.

The full track listing goes like this:

Expo ’67, Montreal, Canada, 1967
1. Come the Day
2. When the Stars Begin to Fall
3. Red Rubber Ball
4. A World of Our Own
5. Georgy Girl
6. Open Up Them Pearly Gates

Studio Recordings, Melbourne
7. The Old Apple Tree (Pam &Ade)
8. Come on Baby (Adrian Ussher)
9. Talk Back Trembling Lips (Adrian Ussher)
10. The Warm Winter Sounds of 3AK (Jingle)
11. Pacesetter Travel (Jingle)

Christchurch Tour, February 1968
12. Rattler
13. When Will the Good Apples Fall?
14. Down by the Riverside

Georgy Girl – The Film: Opening and closing sequences
15. Georgy Girl (Opening Sequence)
16. Georgy Girl (Closing Sequence)

Grab Hidden Treasures: The Rarities Collection Vol. 2 from October 30, which is the day after tomorrow if you’re reading this today!

Read our review of the first volume of Hidden Treasures here, and our interview with Judith Durham here.

Buy now at JB Hi-Fi