Comedian, actor, composer, songwriter, pianist, director and likely découpage wizard Tim Minchin is heading home in 2019 for a series of dates, which could also be described as “a tour”.

Appropriately christened ‘Back’, the series of gigs will take in every single state capital – well, except for Hobart and Darwin. The theme is “Old Songs, New Songs, F-ck You Songs”, to give you some idea as to what to expect.

Yay! So where, when and how?

Friday, March 8 – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide SA
Saturday, March 9 – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide SA
Friday, March 15 – Canberra Theatre, Canberra ACT
Friday, March 22 – Crown Theatre, Perth WA
Saturday, March 23 – Crown Theatre, Perth WA
Wednesday, March 27 – State Theatre, Sydney NSW
Thursday, March 28 – State Theatre, Sydney NSW
Friday, March 29 – State Theatre, Sydney NSW
Friday, April 5 – Palais Theatre, Melbourne VIC
Saturday, April 6 – Palais Theatre, Melbourne VIC
Wednesday, April 10 – Qpac, Brisbane QLD
Thursday, April 11 – Qpac, Brisbane QLD

Tickets for all shows go on sale at 2pm Thursday, September 6 (local time). For more info – including pre-sale stuff – click right about here.

Star that he is, Tim has announced that some of the tour profits will be donated to a local charity in each city.

Now, please partake of some cheese…

Get a bunch of Tim Minchin stuff at JB Hi-Fi.