Why drown in this tour announcement and that tour announcement when you can get a summary of the week’s hot upcoming gig news in one post? Here’s this week’s Tour Talk!

 

The Jungle Giants
The Jungle Giants are promoting their third album Quiet Ferocity this April, with pals Alice Ivy and Evan Klar in tow. Heaps of the shows have sold out, so get in for those which remain (check the pink poster below) here.

Tour Talk 11

 

 

Golden Features
The bloke who calls himself Golden Features is doing a big Australian tour in August to promote forthcoming album Sect. Dates? Just below! Want ickets, click here!

Tour Talk 11

 

 

Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Need more psych R&B in your life? Then get hype, as UMO are returning to Australia this September. Dates are in the slightly fuzzy image below, while you can get ticket info here.

Tour Talk 11

 

 

The Teskey Brothers
With new single I Get Up on its way, Melbourne’s The Teskey Brothers are preparing to head out on their biggest tour yet. Dates are below, while ticket info can be found here.

Tour Talk 11

 

 

Hoodoo Gurus/You Am I
Now THIS is a classic Aussie alt-rock line-up! The Gurus and You Am I are heading out for five more “You-Do-Gurus” gigs. They haven’t given us a funky graphic, but dates and ticket info are just below…

Friday, June 1 – C.EX, Coffs Harbour NSW TICKETS
Saturday, June 2 – Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff NSW TICKETS
Friday, June 15 – Revesby Workers Club, The Whitlam Theatre, Revesby NSW TICKETS
Saturday, June 16 – Waves, Wollongong NSW TICKETS
Saturday, July 7 – Toowoomba Uni, Toowoomba Qld TICKETS

 

Mark Seymour and the Undertow
Australia wanted more Seymour, so they’re getting it! With The Undertow in, erm, tow, the bloke from the front of the Hunnas is hitting the road once more this October/November. Featuring an incredible array of solo and Hunters & Collectors classics, dates and ticket links are just below. Tix go on sale on my Mum’s birthday, which for the uninitiated is April 16.

Saturday, October 27 – Astor Theatre, Perth WA TICKETS
Saturday, November 3 – The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD TICKETS
Saturday, November 10 – Athenaeum Theatre, Melbourne VIC TICKETS
Saturday, November 24 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW TICKETS

 

James Reyne
The former Aussie Crawl frontman has been going it alone for many years now, and he’s taking his unique sound Australia to celebrate 35 years since the classic Reckless hit our ears. Info’s below, tix go on sale Monday, April 9 at 9am.

Saturday, October 13 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney NSW TICKETS
Friday, November 2 – Astor Theatre, Perth WA TICKETS
Satturday, November 3 – Astor Theatre, Perth WA
TICKETS
Saturday, November 24 – Palais Theatre, Melbourne VIC TICKETS
Friday, November 30 – The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD TICKETS
Saturday, December 1 – The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD
TICKETS
Saturday, December 8 – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide SA TICKETS