Why drown in this tour announcement and that tour announcement when you can get a summary of the week’s hot upcoming gig news in one post? Here’s this week’s Tour Talk!

 

Missy Higgins
With her new single Futon Couch (above) rocking radios everywhere and new album Solastalgia due for release on May 4, Missy’s hitting the road for an all ages tour following her dates with Ed Sheeran. Erm, that’s performing dates, as Missy’s a happily married lady, of course. Want tickets? Sure, just click here for details.

Friday, May 4 – QPAC Concert Hall, Brisbane, QLD
Saturday, May 5 – Empire Theatre, Toowoomba, QLD
Sunday, May 6 – Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong, NSW
Tuesday, May 8 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW
Friday May 11 – Canberra Theatre, Canberra, ACT
Saturday, May 12 – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide, SA
Sunday, May 13 – Palais Theatre | Melbourne, VIC

 

The Weather Station
Sometimes press releases say things so fabulously that we can’t beat them. As such, “Experience the gentle magic of The Weather Station” when they tour Australia. Here’s a handy graphic that they made – although it contains stupid wrongly-ordered US/Canadian dates. So, in English the tour takes place in May, OK? Ticket links are here.

The Weather Station

 

Alex Cameron
As if supporting The Killers isn’t cool enough, Alex is also heading out on his own headline tour of Oz with a little help from special guests Body Type. Secure your tickets for these shows here.

Thursday, April 26 – The Foundry, Brisbane QLD
Sunday, April 29 – Manning Bar, Sydney NSW
Wednesday, May 2 – Amplifier, Perth WA
Thursday, May 3 – Croxton Bandroom, Melbourne VIC

 

Jarrow
With a new single around (well, above) now and his Expensive Hugs album out on March 16, Jarrow’s hitting the east coast of Australia for a trio of shows. Get tix here.

Friday, May 4 – The Curtin, Melbourne VIC
Thursday, May 10 – Bloodhound, Brisbane QLD
Friday, May 11 – OAF Gallery, Sydney NSW

 

Stereophonics
The Welsh wonders visit our shores for the first time since 2013, with their new album Scream Above the Sounds in tow. Get your tickets right about here.

Thursday, April 26 – Sydney Opera House, Concert Hall, Sydney NSW
Saturday, April 28 – The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD
Monday, April 30 – The Forum, Melbourne VIC
Thursday, May 3 – HQ, Adelaide SA
Saturday, May 5 – Fremantle Arts Centre, Perth WA

 

Other tour stuff this week

Performance times for The Smith Street Band’s ace ‘Pool House Party’ shindig have been announced, and are all contained in the lovely infographic just below. Well, it’s a graphic thingy and it contains info.

Pool House Party