The National have announced their seventh studio album, Sleep Well Beast, and dropped their latest single The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness

The new album will release September 8, and if this new track’s anything to go by (aerial female harmonies, incisive piano, a mean little repeated guitar lick and thumping tom-heavy drums), we’re in for a real treat.

You can vibe the full tracklisting below:

Nobody Else Will Be There
Day I Die
Walk It Back
The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
Born to Beg
Empire Line
I’ll Still Destroy You
Guilty Party
Carin at the Liquor Store
Dark Side of the Gym
Sleep Well Beast

Check ’em out at JB Hi-Fi